webinar register page

2nd December. Virtual Event. 14.30 (Paris time) / 10.30 (Chile time) / 07.30 (Costa Rica time) /  08.30 (Colombia, Ecuador and Panama time)
Latin American Economic Outlook 2021: "Working together for a better recovery" Launch Event
Join the launch of this key publication to hear expert analyses and policy recommendations for a strong, inclusive and environmentally sustainable recovery in Latin America and the Caribbean.

Areas of discussion will include:
• recommended policy actions to improve social protection mechanisms and increase social inclusion;
• ways to foster regional integration and strengthen industrial strategies;
• how rethinking the social contract can help restore trust and empower citizens at all stages of the policy making process;
• the need for “sustainable and adapted” macro-economic frameworks to finance the recovery;
• the key role of international co-operation in supporting these policy actions.

The Latin American Economic Outlook 2021 is a joint annual publication produced by the OECD Development Centre, the United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (UN ECLAC), the Development Bank of Latin America (CAF) and the European Commission (EC).

Dec 2, 2021 02:30 PM in Paris

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: OECD DEV - Olivia Cuq.